Ending the Year With Darkness

Happy New Year’s Eve, everyone!

And what better way to end the year? I am proud to announce that, after months of hard work, Darkness is finally online! I’m sorry about the wait, my computer’s memory was full.

I think you’re ready.

Yes, very. “Darkness” follows Lucy, a hearing-gone-deaf girl, as she attempts to figure out how music fits into her silent life. As the clock approaches midnight, take 5 minutes and 55 seconds to check out the final cut!

Unfortunately, YouTube lowered the video quality, and the file is too large for my free Vimeo account.

It has been such a great experience developing this film from a sapling of an idea to the dense forest of a film it has become. I would like to thank Beth and Lauren for their collaboration and awesome composition!

I hope you all had a great year, and I hope your next is even better!

Cut to 2017.

One thought on “Ending the Year With Darkness

Leave a Reply

